Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
November 12, 2019
Works Amazing! By Aaron

I love this product! I used it 3 times this year and the results were incredible! I would just watch all of my neighbor's lawn look like garbage as the summer turned into fall and my lawn was still a dark green, lush looking lawn! All year long my lawn was literally the envy of the neighborhood : ) There are so many neighbors that use a lawn care service and there is just zero competition, their grass is not impressive one bit. I think the price is incredible considering it's organic and it's so much cheaper than if you had a lawn service come to your property. I'm absolutely sold on Lawn Restore II

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
October 29, 2019
new v old By andrew

I like the product, but like many others, I feel the older version worked better

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
October 29, 2019
I Finally Found Sonething That Works! By Karen

My lawn has been a mess for years ( after a big name lawn treatment company ruined it by putting down a chemical during a drought that had to be watered in), and I have tried everything to fix it. I found Lawn Restore and have been using it the past couple years. The lawn is starting to look great. I am so happy I found this stuff!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
October 19, 2019
Go back to the original formula By elaria

I've been using the Lawn Restore for quite of few years. Since they changed it the consistency is more like dust. Not to many solid granules. I gave it chance not as good. Very disappointed. I I still like using organic fertilizer. Why change a good thing? Not sure if I will purchase in the future.

Response From Safer Brand®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Elaria! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We have passed your comments along to our Product Managers for review. If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to contact our Customer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264)!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
September 13, 2019
Not as Good By John

Purchased this product thru amazon. The spring/summer purchase the product was great, the purchase for fall was terrible! I guess you changed this product and its not as good. Product stinks and does not have an even consistently. I was so happy with this product for the last 2 years but sadly will have to find something else. Wish you didn't "improve" it.

Response From Safer Brand®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback regarding this product and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. This fertilizer should be granular in its consistency. The new formulae is designed to provide a greater range of nutrients that will feed a larger are with less product. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) for assistance. We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
September 12, 2019
Questionable new product By JAR

I have been using for years and been satisfied til now. Opened bag alot of dust on top, maybe just from shipping, wrong. If I had to guess 1/3 of the bag was dust. In was able in past to do my front and back lawn and my to neighbors as well. With this bag was only able to do the two neighbors lawns. Hopefully they get the best lawns in the neiborhood. Will diffently think next long and hard before I purchase again.

Response From Safer Brand®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We would like to know more about your experience with this product. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
September 12, 2019
Less Special then Old Formula By Lawn Dude

Ugh, so I used to love using the Lawn Restore II, and didn’t think this new formula would be much different but I was wrong. I loved that the old formula didn’t include the smelly animal meals like just about every other organic fertilizer on the market does (even would recommend it to people based on the lack of smell). This new formula has a strong unpleasant odor. Just laid it down so can’t comment on the performance, but with the new formula the product seems far less special then the old one and not sure if I will continue using going forward.

Response From Safer Brand®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We would like to know more about your experience with this product. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
September 2, 2019
Disappointed By Not happy

Why did you changed the formula. This new formula is not worth the price. I can get the same formula for half the price you are asking for this one.

Response From Safer Brand®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that you have not experienced the success we typically see with this product and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) for assistance. We have shared the comments you have already provided with our Product Managers.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
August 18, 2019
Pickle bucket storage By Greg

I am a Johnny-come-lately to organic fertilizers. After a lot of research I began using Restore two summers ago. I love it. In that research I read that rodents love Restore as much as yards do. I was not able to confirm that claim, but I began ordering Restore on an ‘as needed’ basis. I have recently discovered that if one turns the bag upside down, quickly stuffs the low density end into a 5 gallon pickle bucket, lifts the bag a bit to fill the bottom and sides of the bag, and compresses the air out of the top of the bag, the bag exactly fits the bucket. Put on an easy snap lid, such as one finds with Lowe’s or Home Depot’s 5 gallon buckets and ¡VIOLA! — secure storage from rodents and the ability to order a year’s supply at a time! Good luck!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
August 4, 2019
New formula stinks By J

I'm sure it works just as well as the old formula but this new one stinks bad. Just smells like dried poop. Not sure I'll stick with it next time it's time to lay down fertilizer again after 3+ years of safer brand.

Response From Safer Brand®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this and would like to learn more about this expereince so we may offer assistance. Please reach out to us at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Safer® Brand Lawn Restore® Fertilizer - 25 lb

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.