8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
July 14, 2018
This really worked By Johaz

My house had somehow gotten infested with biting insects, I think fleas, and I vacuumed and sprayed, but nothing worked. The person at the local hardware store suggested Safer, which I then spread everywhere, and now, about a week later, no bites! I'm thrilled.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
July 13, 2017
It really works. Give it a try. By larro

I live in a recreation vehicle park. There are ninety-six 8' by 32' trailers in the park, all of which are rented out on a weekly basis. Transients occupy most of the trailers; construction workers, people waiting for an apartment, etc. I am one of four or five permanent residents. As you can imagine, even though the park people do an excellent job of maintaining the park and trailers, The cleanliness of the inside of the trailers is up to the resident. I had lived here about a year when I first started seeing cockroaches. At first, it was one or two a week, then one or two a day. I went to the local Home Depot and stocked up on cockroach spray and sprayed every place I could think of, Then, if I saw one, I'd grab my handy spray can and let it have it directly. That only worked as long as I could hit them directly and I was fighting an endless battle; not to mention the money I was putting out at $10 a can for spray. The little devils kept coming. This assault was war. I saw this Earth product on the internet and decided to give it a try. I saw the size was 7oz, and that sounded awfully small, and the price made me think it was a small quantity, so I ordered three. To my surprise, I received three large containers. I covered every possible place that I could get to and the edges of every place they might walk, and I still had half of the first container left. I apparently haven't hit the nest or nests yet, but every morning I sweep out a few more dead ones. I'm winning the battle. It works!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
August 19, 2016
Easy to use. No more gnats By TessTester
I dusted some on the soil in my indoor plants. No more gnats!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
June 23, 2016
Took care of the problem immediately By so cal gal
This is simply the best product of its kind. We use it for ant prevention, and this year we also used it for a problem with earwigs. The product dispenses easily, and takes care of the insect problems, and we don't have to worry about our pets, birds, etc.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
May 8, 2013
? By
Doesn't work period. I purchased a second bottle as I had no good results from first one. The second time I actually trapped ants and put them in a jar with your product. So four days have passed by and the ants in the jar are thriving. To bad..waste of CASH!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
August 3, 2011
Review Posted on Amazon.com By
I have ants mounds in the lawn and around shrubs, and I don't like to use pesticides. I usually combat ants pouring boiling water over the mounds when they have their nests away from any vegetation, can't use the same approach near plants.   This product works great, if you apply it over the mounds and disturb it a little bit, when the ants get out to the surface they begin to shake when they crawl over the powder, they don't die right away, although the ones in direct contact with a sufficient amount of the product are killed quickly. Next day disturb the mound again and you'll see few or no ants at all. I'm not sure if it kills the queen (probably not directly but it does kill a lot of the workers that go outside searching for food) but it is for sure that you won't see them around that place any more.   Excellent to use at doors, window sills, underneath the kitchen, etc. I can't tell how effective is against roaches but I haven't seen them around since I applied the powder in the kitchen area (underneath the stove and fridge, along walls, etc).   Use a dust mask if it is windy outside, it doesn't work when it gets in contact with water, but it will again once it dries out. The purpose of the product(in my opinion), as any organic pest control, is to control ants and roaches not to exterminate them completely; ants have their purpose in nature but you don't want them to be a potential threat to your home, your loves ones or yourself, and you don't want to control them with pesticides for the same reason.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
June 2, 2011
Review Posted on HomeDepot.com By
So far so good. Solved my ant infestation in 48 hours of use.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
July 20, 2009
Review Posted on Amazon.com By
For years, I used SENORET CHEMICAL 300 "TERRO" LIQUID ANT BAITS BX6. It worked extremely well. Within 12 hours, all ants were gone. However, my latest infestation was not responding to Terro, in fact, they were eating the liquid up, but it wasn't killing the ants. My neighborhood Hardware Supply store told me that insects could become tolerant to certain pesticides. I found the "Safer" product, but was skeptical. Take off the spout cover and blast a fine white powder into the cracks or places where the ants are coming through. For me, it was under two long baseboards in the kitchen. Then I swept up the excess white powder into the cracks some more and cleaned the tile of any powder. It worked instantly. Any ants that even touched the powder immediately started to wiggle and die. I have a cat, so I cleaned any excess up carefully, so she cannot get any on her paws, as it is very toxic. It's as good as Boric Acid.This powder claims to kills Ants, Cockroaches, Earwigs, Silverfish, Crickets, Millipedes and Centipedes. I did notice that immediately after applying this product, Silverfish started to appear, evidently sensing the chemicals. Soon, they will be gone. Do check it out. I am SO glad to be rid of those ants (they even got into my freezer where I had chocolate!).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Safer® Brand Ant and Crawling Insect Killer, Diatomaceous Earth Powder 7oz

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate