Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
March 18, 2019
Great organic alternative By Paul

Great organic alternative to the typical "weed n feed". Greened up my lawn nicely and kept out weeds (my lawn was already fairly weed-free). Didn't seem to prevent clover, but worked well against dandelions and crabgrass which are everywhere in my neighbor's yard. Main drawback is the cost/1000sft (yikes!). I will keep using though, since the cost is well worth avoiding the nasty chemicals in typical preemergents, with little kids and pets playing in my grass daily.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
February 3, 2019
Disappointed By Bill

I used this product last spring with okay, not great results. I also applied it last fall and results are horrible — I’ve never had more early weeds. I purchased an extra bag for spring application; if results don’t improve then I’m moving on to something else.

Response From Safer Brand®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this product and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
April 27, 2018
I've used this for years and love it! By k2

I've used this for years and love it! It's too early to comment on my most recent purchase (my first purchase from the Safer Brand website) yet. I find that some bags are useless, some are quite useful. I suspect that warehouse storage conditions prior to retail sale might effect usefulness?

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
March 24, 2018
Dogs (and mice) eat the dry fertilizer By Cabermon

Just applied today to our back yard. Purchased this product for pet safety because we get crabgrass, and it's our dogs' yard. I'd stored the bag in our carport for just 2 days, and noticed a mouse hole chewed in the bottom of the bag. Hmmmm... After applying, we noticed our small mixed breed dog sniffing the yard and eating the fertilizer granules. I'm sure the corn gluten is not harmful, but am worried about the fertilizer. IMMEDIATELY watered-in the fertilizer. Will submit another review later in the season regarding the effectiveness of the weed preventative.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
June 20, 2017
Looking forwood to using this product By Jack

Have not applied this yet . When can I apply this product

Response From Safer Brand®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jack,

The first application to your lawn should be in early spring, approximately 3-5 weeks before weeds begin to sprout. This is about the time when daffodils and crocus flowers are in bloom. We recommend reapplying in late summer when the temperatures become cooler to help combat late season weeds. If using in a garden, it can be applied at any time.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-7-ORGANIC (1-855-767-4264) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
August 12, 2016
By Tony c
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
July 6, 2016
does the job!! By pfconsul
first time buyer of product. Notice good results as grass became fuller without friends. Recommend for all
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
June 16, 2016
Great Products By R624
I buy this very year as we have a dog and like the safety feature yet I have a nice lawn. Like the free shipping and it comes right to our door.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
May 5, 2016
Save my back and free delivery right on my door By jkwh17
This is the second year I bought for a whole year program for my 10K sf lawn. Totally pleased.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
April 18, 2016
Concern weed By Tracie
I'm glad to find products safe for my animals. Thank you!!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Concern® Weed Prevention Plus® 8-2-4 25lb

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.