9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
May 5, 2019
FAVORITE organic gardening pre-emergent weed preventative!! By K2

This is my FAVORITE organic gardening pre-emergent weed preventative. I have a huge yard that requires several hours of weeding every day UNLESS I apply Safer Brand corn gluten meal. When I apply that in ideal conditions, I only have to weed 1-2 hours a week. Yeeehaww! This year my biggest issue with the product is getting the neighbor's ducks and chickens to stop coming over to snack on my weed preventative. :-D

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
June 4, 2018
Great product By Allie

Have applied this once so far and already notice the weeds dying and my dog was able to enjoy the backyard still without worry. I can’t wait to apply the second round and start getting rid of all the foxtails and dandelions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
May 1, 2018
Excellent customer service backing an excellent product By LJ

Before I applied, I had questions. Called the 800 help number and had a very useful conversation about the application rate and how to get it right - based on that, a 5. Ease of application - a 5. My lawn looks great right now. A little too early to know if the seed suppression is fully effective, but so far, so good. Based on this experience, I would buy again from Safer.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
August 12, 2016
By Tony c
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
June 16, 2016
Great Products By R624
I buy this very year as we have a dog and like the safety feature yet I have a nice lawn. Like the free shipping and it comes right to our door.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
May 5, 2016
Save my back and free delivery right on my door By jkwh17
This is the second year I bought for a whole year program for my 10K sf lawn. Totally pleased.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
April 1, 2016
Works great - and safe to boot! By BoomShackle the stallion
Recently purchased a bag and I am already seeing great results. I always worried about putting traditional weed killer down because we have a dog who loves our yard, but with this stuff I no longer have any "concern" Thanks!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
April 26, 2015
Very pleased with results By
I tried Concern for the first time in 2014. I have used CGM products before, but Concern has been the best I have tried, so I ordered again. As has been said, timing is critical--really with ANY preemergent. I've read that ground temperature is the important factor. There are websites that report the ground temperature, so do some research for your area. Another rule-of-thumb I've read is to apply preemergent after the forsythias bloom, but before they drop their petals. I try to apply before a rain, otherwise I water it in right away so the birds don't eat it all up!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.saferbrand.com
April 4, 2013
Amazon Review By
you gotta get it down about 3 weeks before you think you might start seeing the dandelions, though. If you get it down before the neighbors weeds start blowing onto your lawn, you're golden.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 2 Bags - Concern® Weed Prevention Plus® 8-2-4 25lb

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate