Safer® Brand Clothes Moth Alert Traps - 3 Pack

Reviews for Safer® Brand Clothes Moth Alert Trap - 3 Pack

Model
B07270-3
4.3
4.3 out of 5 stars
85%
59 Reviews
5 stars 37 (63%)
4 stars 12 (20%)
3 stars 1 (2%)
2 stars 4 (7%)
1 star 5 (8%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Great product
5
Jun 30, 2022
First time I used the clothes moth traps. They worked as well as the pantry moth traps which I have used for years. Both traps had moths as soon as I placed them. Will continue to use both in the future.
Was this review helpful? 0
Moth traps work better than you could imagine!
5
Oct 13, 2021
Fantastic product as these traps catch moths in every location in the house you put them in!
Was this review helpful? 0
Moth traps work great!
5
Aug 6, 2021
These traps are great! Scattered a dozen around the house and they work better than anyone could imagine! Super product! Thanks
Was this review helpful? 0
Great product
4
Jul 29, 2021
The traps work very well and make great gifts (yes) for those who haven't tried them yet (do your friends a favor)
Was this review helpful? 0
Great product!
5
Nov 4, 2020
These moth traps are great! I had a severe infestation—mainly in my wool rugs. After the exterminator sprayed everywhere, I hung these traps in every closet and placed them under furniture in every room. Caught lots of moths, and don’t see them flying anymore. Will always keep the traps in my house.
Was this review helpful? 0
very pleased
4
May 29, 2020
I had purchased this product previously from my local hardware store as they were highly recommended. My one complaint is the directions for use is not very clear. I called the customer service number and the lady was not helpful, then I went back to the hardware store and the staff knew exactly how to set up the product. It works well and without any chemical smell.
Was this review helpful? 0
PLEASE Provide accurate answers to questions about this product! And Sell lures alone.
2
Apr 10, 2020
I read 2 questions about this product with answers from Safer and wrote a lengthy comment of my own, but wasn’t able to submit it. Luckily I copied my words which follow (apologize for length): In reading questions from prospective buyers and answers from the company rep, I am disturbed by what I see as ignorance of the product (I hope it is not deliberate obfuscation). Therefore, I’ll answer as best I can from my experience as a consumer, hoping to provide more clarity and more accuracy. IN answer to “Please list ingredients”: The ingredients include a cardboard box (visible in the picture) which is the “trap”, and a lure which is a tiny half-inch square tab that, when applied as directed, sticks to the inner surface of the trap. There’s no information given on the chemical make-up of the pheromone. I suspect the questioner wished to know the chemistry, concerned that there might be risk to human health as is true of moth balls. In answer to question re Expiration date: It’s the lures that expire within 90 days or so after opening. If not opened, they have no given expiration date, so the company’s rep answer of “several years” may be accurate. I would hope however that the company would test the longevity of an unopened lure and include that info for consumer. The “trap” lasts indefinitely, as it is made of cardboard with a glossy finish. Here’s my experience with these: I first used these traps many years ago, At that time, it was possible to buy lures without buying the cardboard housing (the “trap”). This made sense, since sometimes very few moths were caught in a trap at the end of 90 days, and it could be used for more than one season or even more than that by adding a fresh lure. I stopped buying these when lures were no longer for sale independent of the housing trap. I urge SAFER to again offer lures alone. This would reduce waste of under-used traps. And it would reduce cost in dollars and to the environment (fewer traps discarded, and they are non-recyclable). Meanwhile, I follow other means of controlling the moth population.
Was this review helpful? 0
Great product. have been using them for years.
5
Jan 10, 2019
I have a lot of Navaho and Rya wool rugs in my house and the windows are not tight. We like to have them open in summer since we don't have air conditioning but the first year I saw a lot of clothes moths in my bedroom. I put use a lot of these - in the closets where I store rugs and wool clothes, in the living room and in the parlor, changing them every 3 months. In the first 6 months I caught a lot of moths in all the traps but after that I haven't had any. We are gone for 6 months in the fall/winter/spring so I also spray cedar spray on pieces of cardboard that I place near the wool items.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jan 10, 2019
Duplicate.
Inconsistent results
3
May 7, 2018
I used these last year, one at a time. The first trap lured and trapped 7 moths, the second trap in the same spot trapped none. I actually saw several moths in my bedroom and they weren't attracted or caught in the second trap. The little pherenome(sp?) patch was attached in the sticky part in both cases -seems like it wasn't very potent in the second trap. They were both set at eye level in the same spot. Your 30 day warrantee wouldn't have helped because the second trap that failed wasn't used in 30 days. Love the idea, just wish they were more consistently effective.
Was this review helpful? 0
satisfied
5
Apr 17, 2018
Good product. Works effectively!
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 59 total

Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store