Safer® Brand Insect Killing Soap Concentrate - 16 oz

Reviews for Safer® Brand Insect Killing Soap Concentrate - 16 oz

Model
5118-6
4.7
4.7 out of 5 stars
93%
13 Reviews
5 stars 11 (85%)
4 stars 1 (8%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 1 (8%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
It would be nice if ...
1
Jul 14, 2022
It would be nice if mixing directions were available somewhere. Not on the label, how much per gallon?
Was this review helpful? 2
Response from Admin
Jul 16, 2022
We are sorry to hear that the label was no longer on your bottle! To use, mix 2.5 fl. oz. (5 tbsp.) of concentrate per gallon of water. Please feel free to contact us directly with any additional questions. - Susan
good
5
Jul 3, 2021
Good price Great product Fast delivery
Was this review helpful? 1
Killed the bugs
5
Jun 24, 2021
Great bug killer. My azaleas are really looking good. Thanks Safer
Was this review helpful? 0
Best purchase ever.
5
Jun 19, 2021
This is by far the best pest control product I have purchased. Excellent product.
Was this review helpful? 0
Long Time User
5
May 15, 2021
We have been using this product for years and it has been effective in controlling the various insects, etc. that attack our outdoor plants. It is getting harder to find at the retail stores where we purchase our other supplies, so we had to order on line.
Was this review helpful? 0
great product
5
May 5, 2021
Very specifically does what it says. Fast shipping.Packaged well. Looking forward to yummy,bug free veggies soon
Was this review helpful? 0
Saved Our Hibiscus
5
Nov 23, 2020
Love this insect killer. We have huge hibiscus down both sides of our lot. Mealybugs attacked them. For a while I thought they were going to kill our hibiscus, but I sprayed them a few times with Safer Insect Killing soap, and now they are beautiful. The soap does not hurt the environment or the beneficial insects.
Was this review helpful? 0
Excellent on Earwigs and Grasshoppers
5
Aug 18, 2020
I LOVE this stuff! We have a crazy amount of earwigs and grasshoppers this year and this stuff kills earwigs instantly, protects my crops, and takes care of the grasshoppers pretty well as well. I used up 2 bottles and just ordered 4 more! Yay! Something that WORKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Smells ok
4
May 25, 2018
I just bought this stuff (on Amazon) to use on my indoor China Doll tree that has survived many infestations. I'd only been using diluted rubbing alcohol to kill spider mites with, but my poor tree got eaten as soon as it regrew small branches. So far, all I have done is mix the stuff and spray it on, which I did outside and in the evening (AZ sun is unforgiving here). It doesn't smell all that bad, not what I had expected. I will write a follow-up in a week or so. Really hoping this does the trick; China Doll plants are hard to come by here and are my favorite houseplant! Right off the bat (or right out the box), I removed a star, due to the "peel here" instructions on the back that do not include instructions (I peeled the label off, there was no 2nd layer to peel).
Was this review helpful? 1
Good
5
May 1, 2018
It's the best. You saved my favorite plant for the second time.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store