Safer® Home Indoor Fly Trap - Parent Tested, Parent Approved Winner

Reviews for Safer® Home Indoor Fly Trap

Model
SH502
4.5
4.5 out of 5 stars
89%
42 Reviews
5 stars 33 (79%)
4 stars 3 (7%)
3 stars 1 (2%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 5 (12%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I cannot believe how effective ...
5
Nov 6, 2023
I cannot believe how effective these are. It's honestly unreal. 24 hours after putting one up, there are 60 bothersome gnats stuck to the back of the card. Every year in LA, we get an annual gnat infestation. They fly in through vents and take up residence in the dirt of our houseplants. We have several cats and need to have a safe way to get rid of these flying nuisances. This is it! This is the magic product! And it's such a lovely nightlight with a warm glow also. Love everything about it. We are converts.
Was this review helpful? 1
The absolute best product for ...pesky bug elimination
5
Sep 15, 2023
The absolute best product for those pesky bugs that fly around. I’ve had mine for only a few weeks, and have seen results that surpassed my expectations. Glow is a nice blue/purple- easy on the eyes, even at night. Bug tape works like a charm. 100% recommend
Was this review helpful? 0
I am actually blown away. Full after 4 hours
5
Aug 25, 2023
I am actually blown away. I plugged this in in our kitchen counter area, yes we have a fruit bowl, but that's all. We were struggling to find something other than the ugly fly ribbons, that aren't guaranteed to catch anything. I checked the back after only 4 hours and holy crap, it was full.
Was this review helpful? 0
Very attractive
5
Jul 15, 2023
We have a hatch of gnats or some fly that infest plant soil. The first night this attracted over 200 is best guess. The second card caught 30 in less that 2 hours. I have ordered another.
Was this review helpful? 0
Purchased Safer Home indoor fly ...
5
Jul 9, 2023
Purchased Safer Home indoor fly trap hoping for help dealing with a sudden infestation of house flies. No obvious entry that I could find. The first day the glue card had 6 visitors and more arrived at night. Amazing. The UV light is definitely the attraction. The flies are totally mesmerized by it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? 0
I am also quite disappointed ...
1
Jul 8, 2023
I am also quite disappointed with this-- at over $17, it is the most expensive night light I've ever had. This is a fancy version of a fly ribbon. After nearly a week, I have caught 1, yes, 1, gnat on the sticky paper. Each time I go into my kitchen these pests descend on my face, arms and shoulders, finding me more attractive than the Safer Fly Trap. Will try to return it to Home Depot but I know it won't be easy without the packaging. Don't recommend this product.
Was this review helpful? 2
Response from Admin
Jul 14, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this trap. For best results, have it in an area where there is no competing light sources. It has a 30 day return period. Contact your local retailer for assistance with returns.
Infested with flys.
5
Jul 3, 2023
I got infested by house flys. There were so many in my bathroom, it was taking hours to swat them and dispose of them. I have no idea where they were all coming from, but they were drifting into the rest of the house. I went to Home Depot to try and find something to help. The guy at Home Depot showed me the Safer Plug In. I bought 2 plus refills thinking there is no way this small product is going to work WELL I WAS PROVEN WRONG. I cant tell you how fast the pads filled with flys, immediately. Now I NEVER write reviews, but this product is worth one. The next day i was having to put refills into the product. Im not kidding, Im not being paid for this, I Never Write Reviews. Plug it in, you wont have to wait long. My house is fly free. I am so happy I bought the Safer Fly Trap. The hardest thing is to stop looking to see if there are any flys caught, this product is amazing. Thank you for making this product I will never be without one plugged in.
Was this review helpful? 0
Purchased one Safer indoor Fly ...
5
May 11, 2023
Purchased one Safer indoor Fly Trap. Had it running for about 2 weeks. I'm very surprised and have eliminated around 100 insects with this first card trip. Changed out card this week. I would say 3 to 4 types of insects have been trapped. To include muskittoes. Very happy with this bug trap. Going back to Home Depot for an other. Thanks. Phil from California
Was this review helpful? 1
Verified Buyer
not the answer to fruit or drain flies
1
Feb 17, 2023
after 48 hours - only trapped 2 very small flies in an enclosure with 50+ flies....left on day and night. It has been a nightmare to trap or eradicate these pests....vinegar and soap, insect repellents, dry ice suffocation - nothing works
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
Feb 23, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. These traps may take a few days before significant results are seen. We appreciate this feedback and have shared these comments and concerns with our Product Manager for review. They are backed by a 30 day return policy. Reach out to us with any questions.
I am very disappointed.
1
Dec 12, 2022
I am very disappointed. In 2 weeks it has only caught two flies and our kitchen has loads of flies, at least 15-20 flying around and I don't want to spray chemicals because we have 5 cats. I don't know what else to do.
Was this review helpful? 2
Response from Admin
Dec 15, 2022
Thank you for sharing this recent experience. We are sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this trap. It is backed by a 30 day return policy. Reach out to us directly for assistance.

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store